State IL Coordinators
Alabama
Kanoschu Campbell, Program Supervisor
State Independent Living Coordinator
Gordon Persons Building
50 Ripley Street
Montgomery, AL 36130
Phone: (334) 353-3108 or (334) 354-5238
Fax: (334) 242-0939
Email: Kanoschu.Campbell@dhr.alabama.gov
Alaska
Dee Pearson
Independent Living Coordinator
PO Box 110630
Juneau, AK 99811
Phone: (907) 465-8659
Fax: (907) 465-3416
Email: dee.pearson@alaska.gov
Arizona
Barbara Guillen
Independent Living Coordinator
2328 West Guadalupe Road
Gilbert, AZ 85233
Phone: (480) 545-1901
Fax: (480) 926-5161
Email: bguillen@azdes.gov
Arkansas
Jonathan Dunkley
State Independent Living Coordinator
Transitional Youth Services
700 Main Street
Little Rock, AR 72202
Phone: (501) 682-8439
Fax: (501) 682-8991
Email: jonathan.dunkley@arkansas.gov
California
Theresa Thurmond, California State Coordinator
Independent Living Program
744 P Street, MS 14-78
Sacramento, CA 95814
Phone: (916) 651-9974
Fax: (916) 657-4357
Email: theresa.thurmond@dss.ca.gov
Colorado
Brian Brant
Chafee Program Specialist
1575 Sherman Street
2nd Floor
Denver, CO 80203
Phone: (303) 866-4539
Email: Brian.brant@state.co.us
Connecticut
Lisa Driscoll
Independent Living Coordinator, Adolescent Services
505 Hudson Street
Hartford , CT 06106
Phone: (860) 550-6331
Fax: (860) 723-7236
Email: lisa.driscoll@ct.gov
Delaware
Felicia Kellum
Independent Living Program Manager
1825 Faulkland Road
Wilmington, DE 19805
Phone: (302) 633-2638
Fax: (302) 633-2652
Email: Felicia.Kellum@state.de.us
District of Columbia
Afrilasia Joseph-Phipps
Independent Living Program Coordinator
400 6th Street Southwest
Washington, DC 20024
Phone: (202) 727-7517
Fax: (202) 727-7281
Email: Afrilasia.Joseph-Phipps@dc.gov
Florida
Hans Soder
Independent Living Specialist
1317 Winewood Boulevard
Building 1, Rm 307H
Tallahassee, FL 32399
Phone: (850) 717-4632
Email: Hans_soder@dcf.state.fl.us
Georgia
Roxanne Cade
Independent Living Program Unit Manager
2 Peachtree Street, North West
Suite 18-222
Atlanta, GA 30303
Phone: (404) 657-0037
Fax: (770) 342-4068
Email: raboreland@dhr.state.ga.us
Hawaii
Rachel Thorburn
Assistant Program Administrator
SSD/CPS/Program Development
810 Richards Street, Suite 400
Honolulu, HI 96813
Phone: (808) 586-5297
Fax: (808) 586-4806
Email: rthorburn@dhs.hawaii.gov
Idaho
Falen LeBlanc
Independent Living Coordinator
Children and Family Services
450 West State Street, 5th Floor
Boise, ID 83720
Phone: (208) 334-4932
Fax: (208) 332-7330
Email: leblancf@dhw.idaho.gov
Illinois
Kim Peck
Transitional Services Administrator
406 E. Monroe Street, Station #22
Springfield, IL 62701
Phone: (217) 557-2689
Fax: (217) 557-5796
Email: Kim.Peck@illinois.gov
Indiana
Mary Ann West
Prevention and Older Youth Services Manager
302 West Washington, Room E306 MS47
Indianapolis, IN 46204-2739
Phone: (317) 234-5737
Fax: (317) 232-4436
Email: maryann.west@dcs.IN.gov
Iowa
Holli Miller
Transition Planning Program Manager
Hoover State Office Building
Des Moines, IA 50319-0114
Phone: (515) 242-5271
Fax: (515) 281-4597
Email: hmiller@dhs.state.ia.us
Tonia Smith
ETV and Foster Grant Coordinator
1305 East Walnut Street
Des Moines, IA 50319
Phone: (515) 281-8797 or (877) 272-4456
Fax: (515) 281-6248
Email: tsmith2@dhs.state.ia.us
Kansas
Jaymee Metzenthin
Independent Living Program Manager
Docking State Office Building, 5th Floor SW
915 Southwest Harrison
Topeka, KS 66606-1570
Phone: (785) 368-8192
Fax: (785) 368-8159
Email: Jaymee.Metzenthin@dcf.ks.gov
Kentucky
Paula Saenz, MA
Statewide Independent Living Coordinator
275 East Main Street
Mail Stop 3E-D
Frankfort, KY 40621
Phone: (502) 564-2147 or (449) 7-
Fax: (502) 564-5995
Email: paula.saenz@ky.gov
Louisiana
Christy Tate
Foster Care and Transitioning Youth Program Manager
627 N 4th Street, 3.222.18
Baton Rouge, LA 70802
Phone: (225) 342-5676
Fax: (225) 342-9087
Email: Christy.Tate@LA.GOV
Maine
Dulcey Laberge
Youth Transition Specialist
221 State Street, Station 11
Augusta, ME 04333
Phone: (207) 624-7928
Fax: (207) 287-6156
Email: Dulcey.Laberge@maine.gov
Maryland
Jill Taylor
Program Manager, Out of Home Services
311 West Saratoga Street
Baltimore, MD 21201
Phone: (410) 767-7695
Email: jill.taylor@maryland.gov
Massachusetts
Maureen Fallon Messeder
Director Adolescent Support Services
24 Farnsworth Street
Boston, MA 02210
Phone: (617) 748-2231
Fax: (617) 748-2156
Email: maureen.messeder@state.ma.us
Michigan
Jessica Kincaid
Independent Living Coordinator
Health, Education and Youth Unit, Permanency Division
235 South Grand, Suite 514
Lansing, MI 48909
Phone: (517) 373-9219
Fax: (517) 335-7789
Email: Kincaidj@michigan.gov
Minnesota
Jill Von Holtum
ETV Coordinator
444 Lafeyette Road
St. Paul, MN 55155-3832
Phone: (651) 431-4663
Fax: (651) 431-7522
Email: jill.von.holtum@state.mn.us
Kim Lemcke
Independent Living Coordinator
PO Box 64943
St. Paul, MN 55164
Phone: (651) 431-4686
Fax: (651) 431-7522
Email: Kim.lemcke@state.mn.us
Mississippi
Mario Johnson
Independent Living Program Administrator
750 North State Street
Jackson, MS 39205
Phone: (601) 359-4983
Fax: (601) 359-2570
Email: Mario.Johnson@mdhs.ms.gov
Missouri
Sally Gaines
Program Development Specialist
205 Jefferson
Jefferson City , MO 65103
Phone: (573) 522-6279
Fax: (573) 526-3971
Email: Sally.A.Gaines@dss.mo.gov
Montana
Erin Kintop
Independent Living/In-Home Services Program Manager
Post Office Box 8005
Helena, MT 59601
Phone: (406) 841-2484
Fax: (406) 841-2487
Email: ekintop@mt.gov
Nebraska
Deanna Brakhage
Program Specialist for Independent Living
Division of Children and Family Services
Post Office Box 95026
Lincoln, NE 68509-5026
Phone: (402) 471-9331
Fax: (402) 471-9034
Email: Deanna.Brakhage@nebraska.gov
Nevada
Jan Fragale
Social Services Chief III
4126 Technology Way, 1st Floor
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 684-4428
Email: jfragale@dcfs.nv.gov
Karla Navarro, SSPS II
Independent Living Specialist.
Division of Child and Family Services
4126 Technology Way, 3rd Floor
Carson City, NV 89706
Phone: (775) 684-7955
Fax: (775) 684-4456
Email: knavarro@dcfs.nv.gov
New Hampshire
Robert Rodler
Adolescent Program Specialist
129 Pleasant Street
Concord, NH 03301-3857
Phone: (603) 271-4706
Fax: (603) 271-4729
Email: rrodler@dhhs.state.nh.us
New Jersey
Shannon Lain
Independent Living Coordinator
50 East State Street
CN 960
Trenton, NJ 08625-0717
Phone: (609) 888-7071
Fax: (609) 984-0507
Email: shannon.lain@dcf.state.nj.us
New Mexico
Maya Mcknight
Deputy Bureau Chief, ETV Funds, Interstate Referrals, Tribal Youth, Contracts, Youth Conference
1920 5th Street
Santa Fe, NM 87502
Phone: (505) 476-5494
Fax: (505) 827-7440
Email: Maya.Mcknight@state.nm.us
Patrice Perrault
Youth Services Bureau Chief
1031 Lamberton PLace NE
Albuquerque, NM 87107
Phone: (505) 841-7786
Fax: (505) 841-7867
Email: Patrice.Perrault@state.nm.us
New York
Kristin Gleeson
Independent Living Coordinator and Child and Family Specialist
52 Washington Street
Room 321 North
Rensselaer, NY 12144
Phone: (518) 473-0611
Fax: (518) 402-6826
Email: kristin.gleeson@ocfs.state.ny.us
North Carolina
Danielle McConaga, MSW
State LINKS Independent Living Coordinator
820 S. Boylan Ave.
Raleigh, NC 27603
Phone: (919) 334-1110
Fax: (919) 334-1097
Email: Danielle.McConaga@dhhs.nc.gov
North Dakota
Kelsey M. Bless
Independent Living Administrator
600 East Boulevard Avenue
3rd Floor, Judicial Wing
Bismarck, ND 58505
Phone: (701) 328-4934
Fax: (701) 328-3538
Email: kmbless@nd.gov
Ohio
Amy Eaton
Section Chief
Post Office Box 182709
Columbus, OH 43218-2709
Phone: (614) 752-0651
Fax: (614) 466-0164
Email: Amy.eaton@jfs.Ohio.gov
Oklahoma
Cathy Connelly
Program Manager
Child Welfare Services, Independent Living
Post Office Box 25352
Oklahoma City, OK 73125
Phone: (405) 521-6671
Fax: (405) 521-4373
Email: cathy.connelly@okdhs.org
Jennifer Boyer
Program Field Representative
Child Welfare Services, Independent Living
Post Office Box 25352
Oklahoma City, OK 73125
Phone: (405) 521-3778
Fax: (405) 521-4373
Email: Jennifer.boyer@okdhs.org
Oregon
Rosemary Iavenditti
IL Program Coordinator
500 Summer Street NE
Salem, OR 97301-1069
Phone: (503) 945-5688
Fax: (503) 945-6969
Email: rosemary.iavenditti@state.or.us
Pennsylvania
Dave Derbes
Independent Living Coordinator
Post Office Box 2675
Harrisburg, PA 17105-2675
Phone: (717) 705-2911
Fax: (717) 214-3784
Email: dderbes@pa.gov
Puerto Rico
Pedro J. Cartagena Martinez
Independent Living Coordinator
Sevilla Plaza Building
58 Sevilla Street, P.O. Box 194090
San Juan, PR 00919-4090
Phone: (787) 625-4900
Fax: (787) 773-0945
Email: pcartagena@adfan.gobierno.pr
Rhode Island
Mike Burk
Assistant to the Director
101 Friendship Street
Providence, RI 02903
Phone: (401) 528-3576
Fax: (401) 528-3790
Email: mike.burk@dcyf.ri.gov
South Carolina
Kathleen McLean-Titus, MSW
State Coordinator, Chafee Independent Living Program
P.O. Box 1520
1535 Confederate Avenue
Columbia, SC 29202-1520
Phone: (803) 898-7637
Fax: (803) 898-7641
Email: kathleen.mclean-titus@dss.sc.gov
South Dakota
Sherrie Fines-Tracy
Independent Living Coordinator
Office of Child Protective Services
700 Governors Drive
Pierre, SD 57501
Phone: (605) 773-3227
Fax: (605) 773-6834
Email: sherrie.fines-tracy@STATE.SD.US
Tennessee
Michael Leach
Director, Office of Independent Living
436 6th Avenue North
8th Floor Cordell Hull Building
Nashville, TN 37243-1290
Phone: (615) 253-3503 or (615) 943-9972
Fax: (615) 564-0980
Email: Michael.H.Leach@tn.gov
Texas
Shannon Ramsey
Senior Program Specialist/Lead
P.O. Box 149030
Austin, TX 78714
Phone: (512) 438-2350
Email: Shannon.Ramsey@dfps.state.tx.us
Gaye Vopat
PAL Program Specialist
701 West 51st Street
MC W-157
Austin, TX 78751
Phone: (512) 438-5442
Fax: (512) 438-3782
Email: gaye.vopat@dfps.state.tx.us
Larry Burgess
Program Specialist Lead for Extended Foster Care including Supervised Independent Living (SIL)
701 West 51st Street
MC W-157
Austin, TX 78751
Phone: (512) 438-5442
Fax: (512) 438-3782
Email: Lawrence.Burgess@dfps.state.tx.us
Utah
Jennifer Larson
Adolescent Program Administrator
Utah Transition to Adult Living Services
195 North 1995 West
Salt Lake City, UT 84116
Phone: (801) 707-9734
Fax: (801) 538-3993
Email: jblarson@utah.gov
Vermont
Amanda Churchill, LICSW
Director of Youth Development Program
Post Office Box 627/38 Elm Street
Montpelier, VT 05602
Phone: (802) 229-9151 or (802) 505-0862
Fax: (802) 229-2508
Email: achurchill@wcysb.org
Dana Lawrence
Policy and Program Specialist
103 South Main
Osgood 2
Waterbury, VT 05671
Phone: (802) 769-6303 or (802) 279-6104
Fax: (802) 769-2122
Email: dana.lawrence@state.vt.us
Virginia
Letha Moore-Jones
Youth Services Supervisor
801 East Main Street
Wytestone Building, 11th Floor
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 726-7576
Fax: (804) 726-7895
Email: letha.moore-jones@dss.virginia.gov
Patrick S. Plourde, M.Div.
Independent Living Program Specialist
Virginia Department of Social Services
801 East Main St.
Richmond , VA 23219
Phone: (804) 726-7577
Fax: (804) 726-7895
Email: patrick.plourde@dss.virginia.gov
Renee Garnett, M.Ed.
Education Specialist, Independent Living Program
801 East Main Street
Richmond, VA 23219
Phone: (804) 726-7944
Fax: (804) 726-7895
Email: renee.garnett@dss.virginia.gov
Washington
Peggy Lewis
Independent Living Program Manager
Post Office Box 45710
1115 Washington Street Southeast
Olympia, WA 98504-5710
Phone: (360) 902-8063
Email: Lopp300@dshs.wa.gov
Juliette Knight
ETV Program Manager
1115 Washington St SE
Post Office Box 45710
Olympia, WA 09504-5710
Phone: (360) 902-8474
Email: knju300@dshs.wa.gov
West Virginia
Christina Bertelli
Chafee Program Manager
350 Capitol Street
Room 691
Charleston, WV 25301-3704
Phone: (866) 720-3605
Fax: (304) 558-4563
Email: Christina.M.Bertelli@wv.gov
Wisconsin
Christine Lenske
Independent Living Coordinator
P.O. Box 8916
One West Wilson, Room 527
Madison, WI 53708
Phone: (608) 267-7287
Fax: (608) 264-6750
Email: lenskca@dhfs.state.wi.us
Wyoming
Diana Schafer
Independent Living Coordinator
Hathaway Building, Third Floor
2300 Capitol Avenue
Cheyenne, WY 82002
Phone: (307) 777-6348
Fax: (307) 777-3693
Email: dschaf@state.wy.us